Tuesday, 5 February 2019

Top 10 Cloud Certifications of 2019

Firebrand's logo over a cloud image with the title Top 10 Cloud Certifications of 2019

[Refer to the following blog for the Top 10 Cloud Certifications of 2021

Migrating to the cloud increases business revenue by 40% on average (Silver Lining).

But it’s a waste of your time, money and resources to use cloud technology without the right skills. With 100s of cloud certifications on the market, it’s hard to know which is best for you and your business.

Using Firebrand’s insider industry knowledge, we’ve put together the Top 10 Cloud Certifications for 2019:

This list (in no particular order) covers certifications from Microsoft, Amazon Web Services, CompTIA, Cisco and more.

1. (ISC)² Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP)

In 2019, cyber security is more important than ever. (ISC)²‘s CCSP certification is an expert level cloud security certification that builds on the CISSP. The CCSP teaches you everything you’ll need for managing and securing cloud environments.

2. Comptia Cloud+

Cloud+ is an ideal way to start a career in the cloud. It's a follow on from the A+ and Network+ certifications, and a reliable entry level certification. Cloud+ is specifically aimed at professionals with 1-2 years’ experience working with data centre admin, networks and storage.

3. Microsoft Certified Azure Administrator Associate

Micrsoft have just released three new role based certifications to replace the Microsoft MCSA: Cloud Platform & MCSE: Cloud Platform and Infrastructure. The first of these, Microsoft Certified Azure Administrator Associate will give the broad range of skills needed to be a cloud administrator, including provisioning and monitoring resource and handling requests for infrastructure, applications and environments.

4. Microsoft Certified Azure Developer Associate

Get all the knowledge and skills you need to be a cloud developer. This certification replaces 70-532: Developing Microsoft Azure Solutions. It was developed using advanced Job Task Analysis – you’ll become an expert in designing and building cloud applications and services.

Get trained and certified on Microsoft Certified Azure Developer Associate in just 4 days with Firebrand – that’s 50% faster than traditional training.

5. Microsoft Certified Azure Solutions Architect Expert

Prove your expert skills with this certification for cloud solutions architects. You’ll get advanced Azure skills and learn how to translate business requirements into secure, scalable and reliable solutions - with skills across compute, network, storage and security.

6. Microsoft 365 Certified Enterprise Administrator Expert

This certification covers content from the retiring Microsoft MCSA: Office 365. The role-based certification gives you the skills to evaluate, plan, migrate, deploy and manage Microsoft 365 services. This certification is designed for Microsoft 365 Enterprise Administrators and includes Office 365 Management as well as Identity, Security, Compliance, Device and Tenant and Service Management.

On this course, you’ll take the following exams, covered by your Certification Guarantee:

  • MS-100: Microsoft 365 Identity and Services 
  • MS-101: Microsoft 365 Mobility and Security

7. AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate

With 68% of the market in 2018 (RightScale) Amazon Web Services (AWS) is the current cloud market leader. The AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate is the first level of AWS certifications but it’s definitely not entry level. It’s designed for solutions architects, developers and SysOps administrators.

You’ll learn how to:

  • Make architectural decisions
  • Create a cloud migration roadmap
  • Leverage AWS services to make your servers scalable
  • Create a business continuity plan and achieve High Availability

8. AWS's Certified Solutions Architect – Professional 

This advanced AWS course gives you the expert level skills you need to design dynamically scalable, highly available, fault tolerant and reliable applications on AWS. Building on the Associate certification, AWS's Certified Solutions Architect – Professional builds skills like protecting your infrastructure from DDoS, encryption, moving large data and managing multiple accounts.

9. AWS Certified Developer – Associate

If you’re an AWS Developer this is the ideal certification for you. It covers everything from introducing development on AWS, to connecting applications and data using event drive processing and building secure and scalable applications. Achieve it in just 3 days.

10. Cisco’s CCNA Cloud 

Cisco’s associate-level certification is for cloud engineers and administrators who want to prove their ability to support cisco cloud solutions and understand cloud infrastructure and deployment. It’s a job-focused certification that will qualify you to enter roles like cloud engineer, cloud administrator, or network engineer.