Tuesday, 25 September 2012

What is TOGAF®?

TOGAF LogoTOGAF stands for The Open Group Architecture Framework. It is a methodology and a set of supporting tools specifically for fields in enterprise architecture. 

What kind of architecture is TOGAF designed to support?
TOGAF splits Enterprise Architecture into four main areas. You'll learn about all of these on the course:
Business Architecture – processes, design and optimisation
Applications Architecture – creating strategic architectures
Infrastructure Architecture – networks, hardware, security, server locations, operating systems and capacity
Data Architecture – placement, requirements, maintenance and reporting

If you're an architect who is looking for an introduction and / or to achieve Level 2 certification - this is the course for you. The current and latest version is TOGAF 9 which is part of the the leading Open Enterprise Architecture standard.

How do I get a TOGAF certification?
To gain a TOGAF certification, you will need to complete two exams following your TOGAF training course:
  • Level 1: TOGAF 9 Foundation
  • Level 2: TOGAF 9 Certified

What are TOGAF employment possibilities?
These days there is a high level of interest in Enterprise Architecture making TOGAF one of the most desirable architecture based certifications. You could work directly for organisations such as banks, manufacturers, retailers, government agencies, etc... or you could work in an Enterprise Architecture consultancy. Most large corporations now have their own architecture consultancies including HP, IBM, Cap Gemini, and many more... all currently recruiting.

Acording to itjobswatch.co.uk, the average salary for a certified TOGAF professional in London is £75,000 and can go as high as £90,000 in certain areas in the UK.

Earn your TOGAF certification in just three days with Firebrand training - click here to find out more: http://www.firebrandtraining.co.uk/courses/the-open-group/togaf-certification

TOGAF® is a registered trademark of The Open Group.